Skip navigation

Cayman Islands Centre for Business Development Opens March 23

23rd March 2020, 11:51am Press Release

Commerce Minister Hon. Joey Hew recently (Wednesday, March 18) announced that the Cayman Islands Centre for Business Development, which will provide support to small businesses across the Islands especially during this current crisis, will open on Monday, March 23.

DCI Implements Changes, Closes Business Licensing Counter

19th March 2020, 11:44am
Press Release

The Department of Commerce and Investment (DCI) wishes to advise the public of changes that are being implemented to ensure the safety and health of employees and customers.

DVDL Suspends Road Tests, Introduces New Measures

19th March 2020, 11:40am
Press Release

Make Use of Government’s Online Services – Minister Hew

16th March 2020, 11:37am
Press Release

PWD Three Receive Diplomas

4th March 2020, 2:57pm
Press Release

Commerce Minister tours Beacon Farms

11th February 2020, 3:14pm
Press Release

Contact Us

Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure
5th Floor Government Administration Building
133 Elgin Ave, George Town
Grand Cayman
Tel: (345) 244-2412

Freedom of Information

As a government body, the Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure complies with the Freedom of Information Law, 2018.

The Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure (CPI) is responsible for a wide range of services that provide critical infrastructure support for the maintenance of a strong viable economy. The business of Government in Cayman Brac and Little Cayman is channeled through the Ministry as a means of ensuring the timely and efficient implementation of Government policies on the Sister Islands.

Read more about what we do

Alan Jones

Alan Jones

Chief Officer

  • Leyda Nicholson-Makasare

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Tamara Ebanks

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Tristan Hydes

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Carrol Anthony Cooper

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Melinda Montemayor

    Chief Human Resource Officer

See all our publications